Organizers

General Chairs

Jake Y. Chen, Ph.D.
University of Alabama at Birmingham
1900 University Blvd, THT 1st Floor
Birmingham, AL 35233
 
 
Email: jakechen@uab.edu
Web site: https://apps.medicine.uab.edu/facultydirectory/FacultyData.asp?FID=78279

Mohammed J. Zaki, Ph.D.
Department of Computer Science
Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
Troy, NY 12180-3590
 
 
Email: zaki@cs.rpi.edu
Web site: http://www.cs.rpi.edu/~zaki/

Program Chairs

Xin Gao
Computational Bioscience Research Center
Computer, Electrical and Mathematical Sciences and Engineering Division
King Abdullah University of Science and Technology (KAUST)
 Thuwal, 23955, Saudi Arabia
 
Email: xin.gao@kaust.edu.sa
Web site: http://sfb.kaust.edu.sa

Le Song
Computational Science and Engineering
College of Computing
Georgia Institute of Technology
Atlanta, GA 30332, USA
 
Email: lsong@cc.gatech.edu
Web site: http://www.cc.gatech.edu/~lsong/

Past Program Chair

Sara C. Madeira
Department of Computer Science and Engineering
Instituto Superior Técnico, Universidade de Lisboa
Av. Rovisco Pais, 1
1049-001 Lisbon, Portugal
 
Email: sara.madeira@tecnico.ulisboa.pt
Web site: http://web.tecnico.ulisboa.pt/sara.madeira


Chandan K. Reddy
Department of Computer Science
Virginia Tech
900 North Glebe Rd., Office 5-178
Arlington, VA 22203
 
Email: reddy@cs.vt.edu
Web site: http://www.cs.vt.edu/~reddy/

Tamer Kahveci, Ph.D.
Department of Computer and Information Science and Engineering
University of Florida
Gainsville, FL 32611-6125

Email: tamer@cise.ufl.edu
Web site: http://www.cise.ufl.edu/~tamer/


Saeed Salem, Ph.D.
Department of Computer Science     
North Dakota State University
Fargo, ND 58102

Email: saeed.salem@ndsu.edu
Web site: http://cs.ndsu.edu/~salem/


Mehmet Koyuturk, Ph.D.
Department of Electrical Engineering & Computer Science
Center for Proteomics & Bioinformatics      
Case Western Reserve University
Cleveland, OH 44106

Email: mehmet.koyuturk@case.edu
Web site: http://compbio.case.edu/koyuturk/


Gaurav Pandey, Ph.D.
Department of Genetics and Genomic Sciences
Icahn Institute for Genomics and Multiscale Biology
Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai
New York, NY 10029

Email: gaurav.pandey@mssm.edu
Web site: http://www.mountsinai.org/profiles/gaurav-pandey


Huzefa Rangwala, Ph.D.
Department of Computer Science & Engineering     
George Mason University
Fairfax, VA 22030

Email: rangwala@cs.gmu.edu
Web site: http://www.cs.gmu.edu/~hrangwal/


George Karypis, Ph.D.
Department of Computer Science & Engineering     
University of Minnesota
Minneapolis, MN 55255

Email: karypis@cs.umn.edu
Web site: http://glaros.dtc.umn.edu/gkhome/index.php


Sarath Chandra Janga
Department of Biohealth Informatics
Indiana University School of Informatics & Computing
Indiana University Purdue University Indianapolis
719 Indiana Ave Ste 319, Walker Plaza Building
Indianapolis, IN 46202

Email: scjanga@iupui.edu


Dongxiao Zhu
Department of Computer Science
Wayne State University
Detroit, MI 48202

Email: dzhu@wayne.edu


Jieping Ye
Department of Computational Medicine and Bioinformatics
Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
University of Michigan
2035C Palmer Commons Bldg., 100 Washtenaw Avenue
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-2218
Email: jpye@umich.edu
Web site: http://www.yelab.net/


Program Committee

Alexandre Francisco

IST, Universidade de Lisboa / INESCn ID

Asa  Ben-Hur

Colorado State University

Florentino Fdez-Riverola

University of Vigo

Hammad Naveed

Toyota Technological Institute at Chicago

Jake Chen

University of Alabama at Birmingham

Jian Peng

University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Jie Zheng

Nanyang Technological University

Jinbo Xu

Toyota Technological Institute at Chicago

Jinze Liu

UKY

Ka-Chun Wong

City University of Hong Kong

Le Song

Computational Science and Engineering, College of Computing

Lingfei Wu

IBM T. J. Watson Research Center

Miguel Rocha

Centre for Computer Science and Technologies (CCTC) - University of Minho

Minghua Deng

Peking University

Mohammed Zaki

Department of Computer Science, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute

Robert Hoehndorf

King Abdullah University of Science and Technology

Rui Chang

Mount Sinai

Saeed Salem

North Dakota State University

Sha Cao

University of Georgia

Shiwei Sun

Institute of Computing Technology, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China

T. M. Murali

Virginia Tech University

Tamer Kahveci

Computer & Information Science & Engineering, University of Florida

Wenxiu Ma

University of California Riverside

Xia Ning

IUPUI

Xin Gao

King Abdullah University of Science and Technology

Xuefeng Cui

Tsinghua University

Yang Shen

Texas A&M University

Ying Ding

Indiana University

Zechen Chong

UAB